Ordering The Fabric

Using the fabric printing online design tool here, was really easy although I had to make sure that everything was perfect before I ordered the fabric.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-30 at 15.23.41

I first set the fabric type to Paris Chiffon, then set the measurements. The tool automatically converts the measurements so I was able to check that it was definitely 45″ x 5m. This is actually the largest size that the website offers, thankfully.

Screen Shot 2016-04-30 at 15.23.35

I uploaded my file which took a while but I knew this would happen as it was so large. When it finally uploaded I placed it on the template and made sure there were no white borders. I would have preferred to have left a little bleed but as this was the largest size they offer for printing I didn’t have any choice.
Screen Shot 2016-04-30 at 15.23.56
The tool checks images to see if the quality is good. Because I set up my document correctly, the quality was absolutely fine. I’ve now ordered my fabric and I will wait a few days to receive it.
Leave a Reply

